Oh My Stars!

Ok, so I have met a new Scorpio and I have now realised that I have been blessed {or cursed depending on how you look at it}. As you may or may not know I am obsessed with astrology especially Chinese astrology but you won’t catch me believing the weekly YOU magazine snippets about my week as an Aries – I will read it {who doesn’t} but when it gives me my lucky lotto numbers I wont be running, guns blazing, to get my ticket – what a joke!

Some of the most incredible people in my life are born under the Scorpio Sun Sign. Phoenix, Justin, my Mom, my eldest brother, two of my best friends … the list goes on so in retrospect I am blessed! Although there are times when I think the universe is playing some twisted and warped game with me by putting all these Scorpio’s in my life – testing my will power prehaps?

I was born in April 1984 which makes my Sun sign Aries and my moon sign a Wood Rat, which makes me extra special {along with 100’s of other people} because I am born under the first sign of both the Western and Eastern signs – Chinese signs are a lot more complex as the sign has a 4 year cycle and you can’t expect hundreds of thousands, possibly millions, of people who are born in 4 years have the same traits, but you will find something that explains you to the T and other parts that are so far from who you are. Let me give you a breakdown of each sign as well as the marriage between two signs and you can decide if it reminds you of someone… 😉

Aries: Adventurous and energetic. Pioneering and courageous. Enthusiastic and confident. Dynamic and quick-witted. On the dark side: Selfish and quick-tempered. Impulsive and impatient. Foolhardy and daredevil. In your personal relationships Arians are frank, direct and candid, and make enthusiastic and generous friends. Arians are highly devoted to their children, even to the point of laying down their own lives, so that they might live {I think this goes for all parents, regardless of your star sign}. You will not find a more defensive and loving parent in all the zodiac.

Rat: Smart. Magnetic. Well-liked. Affable. Quick-witted. Surreptitious. Selfish. Protective. Calculating. It is not surprising that Rats have a lot of friends. They are great speakers and intriguing conversationalist, and can generally find something to say on just about any topic or subject. Despite having a remarkable facade of self-confidence, deep down, Wood Rats are the least sure of themselves compared to other Rats. However, they wouldn’t dream of showing this side of themselves to anyone. Only close companions of a Wood Rat would ever suspect that he or she had such self-doubt. In fact Wood Rats are often worried about downfall, despite their ability to find success. Well-liked, proficient, and good leaders at work, Wood Rats seem to function best when they are surrounded by family and friends. Cordial and delicate, they are usually well-loved by family, friends and peers.

Aries Rat: These are secure, bold, go-getting people who cannot pass on a challenge. Approachable and captivating, Aries Rats can also be short-tempered and touchy, especially with those who can’t keep up.

And because I have so many Scorpio’s, in my life here are a few Scorpio characteristics as well as some East meets West signs:

Scorpio: Loyal. Passionate. Resourceful. Observant. Dynamic. On the dark side: Jealous. Obsessive. Suspicious Manipulative. Unyielding. Scorpio’s are fiercely independent. They are able to accomplish anything they put their mind to and they wont give up.

Scorpio Rat: {Justin}:Scorpio Rats are the strong, emotional types. Few would suspect quite sensitive these Rats are. They have an intense aura that allows them to channel their energies.

Scorpio Ox: {Phoenix}:Determination and strong will characterize the Scorpio Ox. These Oxen will strive and do whatever the must in order to reach their goal. They are intense loves, but you’ll never be able to read their emotions because they keep them tucked away.

Scorpio Snake: {My Mom}: These individuals have hidden emotions and feeling that rarely ever surface. They are quite guarded with their thoughts. {A book that I have about signs by Linda Goodman it goes on to say “Hell hath no fury like a Scorpio Snake scorned”}

Now for the good part: {For all my fellow Aries ladies and for the men that are dating them and want to date them} What it is like to date an Aries woman:

“Dating an Aries never lacks excitement. She is hot-blooded, and forceful, so you had better be able to handle the heat! The Aries woman is for the person who likes an independent self-driven woman who can fend for herself and is not clingy and needy. An Aries woman requires freedom. For the Aries woman, the best part of the relationship is the beginning, then the spark is there and she is trying to catch you to be hers. She will find happiness in a long-term relationship because she enjoys sharing everything with her partner. She will not only have a romantic partner but a best friend too. She has a great need for love and passion but she will never let a man become the master, she considers her partner to be equal. Aries women are not for domineering men. She will be faithful but she expects the same in return. She can be jealous because she wants a man to give her all of his attention, “all or nothing”, so her jealously is rooted in her possessiveness, she has to be number one in his eyes. She will always encourage and give strength to her partner so an Aries woman is great to have in times of despair or need, she will always be there for you. In order to have this happy ending, she needs to feel appreciated and loved.”

I really could go on for ever and ever, there are so many traits, so many compatiblities {or lack there of} for all the different signs but I am sure that we all now how to use Google so you can find out anything that you need or want to about your sign or about the signs of your friends {and enemies}

So after all is said and done I am one lucky {and tested} lady to have so many Scorpio’s in my corner!

Image sexstrology.tumblr.com

xoxo


2 thoughts on “Oh My Stars!

    • Blunt, yet witty, these Roosters speak in plain terms. They do not hold qualms about their feelings and don’t mind sharing their points of view. They are honest and trustworthy and expect the same of others, especially friends and family. – they hit the nail on the head with that one – although you and I both know there is a lot more under that calm stream … ❤

Leave a Reply

