And the nomination goes to …

… ME!

It’s time for a happy bum wiggle dance!!!!

Cupcakemummy has nominated me for a VBA Award … {Versatile Bloggers Award for those of you that live under a rock}

Gosh! I feel so happy and warm and fuzzy inside. *MUCH HAPPINESS* what a nice day-before-my-birthday present! This means that someone does read my nonsense from time to time! yay for me!

And thanks to her again, she narrows down the meaning behind versatile:

ver·sa·tile  adj.
Capable of doing many things competently.
Having varied uses or serving many functions: “The most versatile of vegetables is the tomato”
Variable or inconstant; changeable: a versatile temperament.

The Versatile blogger website has created a few rules (as everything in life):

1. Thank the person who gave you this award. That’s common courtesy. –THANK YOU Cupcakemummy a thousand times over!
2. Include a link to their blog. That’s also common courtesy — if you can figure out how to do it. – 10 points to me for figuring it out … 😉
3. Next, select {and nominate} 15 blogs/bloggers that you’ve recently discovered or follow regularly.
4. Finally, tell the person who nominated you 7 things about yourself. – oi vie

7 things you don’t know about me … hmmmm – {7 deadly sins prehaps}

  1. I have a mild obsession with fighter planes.
  2. I wash my hands about 100 times a day.
  3. I have a phobia for clowns {or anything dressed in a costume}
  4. I love to feel a person smile more than I love to see it
  5. I pull funny faces at myself in the mirror when I am feeling sad
  6. I hate ice cubes in fruit juice.
  7. I love with my whole heart, nothing more nothing less – a blessing and a curse all at the same time!

Now for my VBA Nominations: {It’s going to be super difficult cos most of the blogs that I follow have already been nominated but I shall try my best:

Cupcakemummy
Colour Giggles

Bangersandnash
Parisandpomegranates
The Yummy Mummy Diary
Five of My Own
Diary of a Mad Woman
Blog Celebration
The Pretty Blog
Cape Town Girl

15 hey? hmmmm …. 10 down, 5 to go …

Style Me Pretty
Kitchen Boy

um … I think that’s it from my side I’m afraid, although I will throw in Versatile in there for good measure 😉

Versatile Blogger Badge

2 thoughts on “And the nomination goes to …

  1. Pingback: Thank You! « Indigo Lines

Leave a Reply

